New Cake Toppers – Sweet Little Girls!

IMG_6481A lovely work friend, Patsy, recently asked me to bake her a cake for her father’s 60th – (eeek, pressure!).

I was both very excited and very nervous about this bake – what if I messed it up?!

To add to the nervous, Patsy requested a carrot cake – amazing choice but I’d never made a carrot cake! Cor blimey! This felt like I was starting to bite off more than I could chew! (excuse the pun)!

Today I am going to focus on the cake toppers that I made for the cake – 4 in total – each to look like one of Patsy’s beautiful nieces!

Patsy sent through the pictures and I set to work on 2 blondes and 2 brunettes, each in different sizes with different coloured dresses, hair styles and eye colours!

It took 22 hours over 2 weeks, copious cups of tea and more than a few swear words over my ridiculously unsteady hand (the faces are hand painted)! but here are the finished products…..I am very proud of them 🙂 I hope you like them!

 

Carrot cake recipe and pictures to follow shortly!

Enjoy!

Love S & P x

4 thoughts on “New Cake Toppers – Sweet Little Girls!

Leave a Reply

