Pot Sticker Dumplings – encore

I love Chinese dumplings and these look completely amazing 🙂

Try It You Might Like It

Here is one my most viewed recipes. I am reposting as an encore and an update.

Chinese dumplings are something I’ve been wanting to make for over a year. I had a recipe torn from the February 2010 issue of Family Fun magazine. That same issue also had a recipe from Nancy McDermott for scallion pancakes. I was inspired to order Nancy’s cookbook called “Quick & Easy Chinese” because of those scallion pancakes. This weekend I finally got around to making Chinese dumplings but I used the recipe from the cookbook instead. I was hoping that I could get the whole family involved in the folding of the dumplings but they ended up getting wrapped up watching a movie so I ended up making them on my own. It was fun but a little time consuming. Save this recipe for a day when you’ve got about 90 minutes…

View original post 616 more words

Leave a Reply

