Potato Pancakes

Made these for our dinner tonight! 🙂 Had them with Paprika Chicken and Halloumi Skewers! Perfect! 🙂

butter, basil and breadcrumbs | simple. rustic. delish. recipes.

IMG_7969

I think we’re supposed to be gearing up for another cold snap this week.  I don’t know; the thermometer showed 28F today, which isn’t really all that cold compared to what it’s been, but for some reason, I just couldn’t get warm.  I sat snuggled under a blanket on the couch for about a half hour this morning, until I decided it would be better to fire up the oven in the kitchen and get cooking.  Within five minutes, I forgot all about being cold!

I had three sad little apples sitting on the shelf in the fridge that needed some attention, and I thought applesauce sounded quite delicious.   What goes beautifully with applesauce?  Potato pancakes.

IMG_7937

As I was grating the potatoes, I was trying to decide whether I wanted to make them as the meal, or if I wanted to make them as a side.  That’s the beauty of…

View original post 667 more words

Leave a Reply

